

# Monday 11 May 2015

# 14.00 - 18.30

# Brussels - Room PHS P1A002

In the Chair: Alain Lamassoure, Chairman

### 1. Adoption of agenda

#### 2. Chairman's announcements

Languages available: CS, DA, DE, EL, EN, ES, FR, HU, IT, NL, PL, PT

**Meeting documents**: In light of the European Parliament's paperless project please bear in mind that no paper dossiers will be available in the meeting room.

Instead, meeting documents are being made available on the following public website: <a href="http://www.europarl.europa.eu/meetdocs/2014\_2019/organes/taxe/taxe\_20150511\_1500.htm">http://www.europarl.europa.eu/meetdocs/2014\_2019/organes/taxe/taxe\_20150511\_1500.htm</a>

**Webstreaming**: Please be furthermore informed that the entire meeting, except *in camera* part, will be web-streamed and can be followed <u>here</u>. Please be aware that each time a speaker activates the microphone to make an intervention the camera will be automatically directed to the speaker.

The European Parliament does not accept any liability for the content of the information received, hence the provider of the information remains solely and fully liable for compliance with applicable requirements under national rules and law as well as for the content of the information provided.

# **3.** Panel discussion in camera<sup>1</sup>

# 4. Panel discussion with the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists

Members of the Special Committee on Tax Rulings will have an exchange views with five members of the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists:

- Kristof Clerix (<u>http://www.icij.org/journalists/kristof-clerix</u>)
- Edouard Perrin (<u>http://www.icij.org/journalists/edouard-perrin</u>)
- Richard Brooks (<u>http://www.tcij.org/content/richard-brooks</u>)
- Lars Bové (<u>http://www.icij.org/journalists/lars-bove</u>)
- Xavier Counasse

The International Consortium of Investigative Journalists is a global network of more than 190 investigative journalists in more than 65 countries who collaborate on in-depth investigative stories.

This session will consist of an introductory presentation by a representative of the group followed by questions and answers/exchange of views with TAXE Members.

# 4. Panel discussion with the three writers/experts

Members of the Special Committee on Tax Rulings will have an exchange views with the three writers/experts :

- Professor Dominique Berlin, Collège européen de Paris, Université Panthéon-Assas (Paris 2) (<u>http://www.concurrences.com/auteur/Dominique-Berlin?lang=fr</u>)
- Dr Gabriel Zucman, Assistant Professor, London School of Economics (<u>http://gabriel-zucman.eu/</u>)
- Dr Achim Doerfer (<u>http://www.radoerfer.eu/</u>)

The introductory remarks are followed by questions and answers/exchange of views with TAXE Members.

# 5. Concluding remarks by Co-Rapporteurs : Elisa Ferreira and Michael Theurer

# 6. Concluding remarks by Alain Lamassoure, Chair

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The in camera session is strictly restricted to Members of the TAXE Committee (full and substitute) and political group advisers.